West Ridgewood Dental Professionals

facebook yelp google plus instagram

Charles J. Perruzzi, DMD
Robert Dwight Miner, DDS
Joyce M. Johnson, DDS
Joshua Austein, DMD

  • 88 West Ridgewood Avenue
    Ridgewood, NJ 07450
  • (201) 652-8875

Testimonials

Testimonials

If you'd like to share some kind words and smiles, please ask our front desk staff for a comment card at your next appointment. We'd love to hear a comment about your experience!

Staff make you feel like home.

It is the best dental place around. We live the service. Dr. Johnson and Dr. Austein patiently work on your teeth while the staff make you feel like home. It is clean and neat inside. There is no wait, they are always on time. Thank you for the great service. Estelle S. 2/7/2016

They are friendly, modern, timely and their work is absolutely the best around.

Needed to write another review for West Ridgewood Dental, since it's been 4 years since my last one.

If you're looking for a dentist and live anywhere near the office, do not hesitate to call and book an appointment. I have no complaints whatsoever about the practice. They are friendly, modern, timely and their work is absolutely the best around.

Going to the dentist doesn't have to be so bad after all! Nicole H. 4/1/2015

Thorough, patient, and caring

I recently switched over to West Ridgewood dental.  The staff is exceptional!  I had the best cleaning of my life from Hygenist Christina Vozzo.   Dr. Austein is wonderful.  Thorough, patient, and caring are just a few of his exceptional qualities.  He explains everything and checks on you to see if you have any discomfort.  He called me as well the next day after a procedure!  That never happened in all the years I was at my old dentist.  I am totally comfortable and confident in his work! The way he explains what has to be done makes you feel he will get it done correctly and it will be top quality! Kim C. 2/15/15

 Dr. Josh Austein, he is one of the most caring dentists that I have ever been to.

I have been a patient at West Ridgewood Dental for over 3 years. First as an invisalign patient and now as a regular patient with Dr. Josh Austein. He is one of the most caring dentists that I have ever been to. He explains what he is doing to do, how he is   going to do the procedure and what you will feel. He takes his time and doesn't seem rushed. I recently had two crown replacements  and he called me at home the next day to see how I was doing. Thank you Dr. Austein
Pat. R. 2/14/14

All great things to say about Dr. Josh!

As a fellow health care professional, I must say that Dr. Josh is truly a great addition to healthcare and dentistry. A distinguished and respectable doctor, he is always punctual and highly knowledgable in his field. I have great confidence in his care and his treatments. He has worked on me multiple times and has always done great work! I know that I can refer my patients to him with confidence knowing that he will provide the same level of passion, enthusiasm and work ethic. His office itself and staff are all top notch, very polite and neatly maintained. Jonathan H. 4/29/2014

 Everything you want in a dentist.

Just took my five year old son to see Dr. Austein. He was great with him!  Allowed him to hold the instruments, jokes around, distracted him; everything you want in a dentist!  Best if all, he took his time and did not rush which is rare nowadays. I highly recommend Dr. Austein and the practice. Chad A. 12/29/13

Truly great dentist office.

Not sleazy. Do not try to sell you treatment you do not need. They also keep a hawk eye on your periodontic health which I think is really important. I live in Chicago but still go to them when I am back home visiting. Would highly recommend Dr. Miner. Evan V. 5/4/2013

The best dental practice in town!

I've recommended them several times. Jill F.

Great dental services and fantastic staff!

Highly recommend if you live in Bergen County. J'aime G.

***** STAR TREATMENT

I would highly this dental practice, top notch trained professionals, with state of art treatment, friendly environment!  By Deborah, 9/16/12

GREAT DENTAL OFFICE!

Great service (cleaning, cavities, crowns, & root canals), & they work with your schedule.  All in the office, from reception to back rooms, is very friendly & professional.  I've been a customer for almost 10 years.  Kelley M, 7/7/12

GREAT EXPERIENCE

The office staff is very friendly and easy to work with as far as changing and making appointments.  I am a new patient and was pleased with the whole process. 7/1/12

TECHNOLOGY AND HEART

This is a wonderful practice  Everyone is so friendly and supportive, really like a family.  The technology they make use of is simply dazzling and really enhances treatment.  Dr. Johnson is my hero, so competent and considerate.  Roxanne W., 1/20/12

SUPERIOR TREATMENT....

Superior treatment in a warm professional atmosphere. Jacques H. 1/20/12

EXPERT, FRIENDLY, ETHICAL

West Ridgewood Dental Professionals has been taking care of my teeth for over 10 years.  The dentists, hygienists and office staff are extremely good at what they do.  I have been absolutely happy with everything they have done for me -- from routine cleanings to cavities, extractions and Invisalign treatment. I now live nearly 40 miles away, but still return to their office for all my treatment. Highly, highly recommended! Paul H., 1/10/12

BEST-EVER DENTISTRY!

I've been a happy client of West Ridgewood Dental Professionals since 2007, and they are the best!  Thanks to them, my teeth are in the best shape ever!  I give them a 5-star, triple-A rating!  Ann, 9/1/11

EXCELLENT SERVICE

"The services I receive at West Ridgewood Dental Professional’s office is commendable. The staff is efficient and professional. They make you feel at home. They do everything possible to remind you of your appointments. I have been a patient for almost 20 years!" - Tolu O. 5/17/11

THE BEST CARE ONE CAN GET

As a patient in the office you will get the most up to date treatment using the most modern equipment. The staff is well trained in what they have to do, they go beyond what is expected. All the staff cares that you get the best treatment. The office is the best of the best! - Gary, 5/14/11

WHEN YOU WANT THE BEST

"My wife and I have been coming to West Ridgewood Dental Professionals for 20 years. We originally came after I moved my family to Ridgewood, and did an Internet search for local dentists with top credentials. I found Dr. Miner. His initial evaluation surprised me with the number of problems he found, as well as, frankly, the resultant cost: I thought my dental care had been satisfactory. I asked a dentist friend to double-check the diagnosis, and to comment on the costs. He examined me, and then said that he had been a student of Dr. Miner’s at Columbia. He said that Dr. Miner was the absolute best – much better than him, and that if I could afford having all the work done, I should do it. I did, and have never regretted it. Our children are long gone from the area, and my wife and I now live in Jersey City, but we both still regularly make the trek to Ridgewood. We think we can’t afford not to. Dr. Miner is simply the best!" Andrew K., 5/19/11

Skilled professionals who take the time to provide you a comfortable and friendly environment

If you're looking for a dental office with skilled professionals who take the time to provide you a comfortable and friendly environment, West Ridgewood Dental Professionals is for you. The dentists, receptionists, assistants and hygienists are all excellent, and provide fantastic,
quality service.

One thing to note - the office doesn't take insurance. They will, however, bill out to your insurance company in order for you to get refunded whatever possible, but in the end you are responsible for covering all the costs. Besides that, I really can't think of a negative thing about the office.

Going to the dentist isn't exactly my idea of a fun time, but my visits to WRDA have never been painful (literally or figuratively!). Highly recommended!

Nicole H. 4/11/11

Back to top